Professor Smith was elected vice-chair of the SNS/HFIR User Group Executive Committee and will serve a 3-year term that began in Jan 2024. The SHUG-EC plays an important role in advocating for users who perform neutron experiments at Oak Ridge National Lab. Stay tuned for the SHUG-EC town hall meeting at the June 2024 American Conference on Neutron Scattering!